## State Housing Committee to Have 3 Natives

A shift to give natives a more equal voice—in the federally financed native housing project was worked out last week at a meeting of state, federal and native representatives in Fairbanks.

They revised a housing plan that was to be administered by three members of the native housing task force and four state officials, after native representatives protested.

Under a compromise arrangement, three natives and three state officials will serve on an executive committee. The chairman, a state official, will vote in case of tie.

Six possible native members were nominated for Governor Walter J. Hickel's consideration. He is to choose three Named were Eban Hopson, Ray Christiansen, Emil Notti, Laura Bergt, John Sackett and Flore Lekanoff.

The revised housing plan, if approved by Governor Hickel, is to be submitted next week to the U.S. Senate Appropriations Committee in an attempt to retrieve \$1 million slashed from the House version of the bill when the State failed to submit a native housing plan.