AFN selects citizen of year

Alice Solomon of Barrow was honored at the Alaska Federation of Natives Convention as the "AFN Citizen of the Year."

Also at the convention, Morris Thompson of Fairbanks was elected to serve as co-chairman, replacing Oliver Leavitt of Barrow. Glenn Fredericks of Anchorage was reelected as co-chairman to service with Thompson.