## New members on Subsistence Board The Northwest Arctic and North Slope 8 Council are Walter G. Sampson of Kotze-

regional subsistence advisory councils will bue, Percy C. Ballot Sr. of Buckland, Stanley see some new faces.

A. Custer of Shungnak and Bert Greist of Secretary of the Interior Bruce Babbitt

Selawik.

Selawik.

Newly appointed to the North Slope Federal Subsistence Regional Advisory Council was Jimmy Nayukok of Atgasuk, who

will take a two-year term to fill a vacated seat.

Reappointed to the North Slope Board

tow.

K. Brower Jr., of Barrow, and Terry L. Tagarook of Wainwright.
Others in the nine-member Region S. Council are Gordon C. Upicksoun of Point

Lay, Ben A. Hopson of Anaktuvuk Pass, Ray

F. Koonuk Sr. of Point Hope, Frank K. Long

Jr. of Nuigsut, and Edward S. Itta of Bar

were Fendon O. Rexford of Kaktovik, Harry

Regional Advisory Council are Fred Armstrong Jr. of Kotzebue and Wilfred R. Ashby of Noatak. Raymond Stoney of Kiana was reappointed. Rounding out the seven-member Region

has appointed 38 Alaskans to fill vacant

seats on 10 Federal Subsistence Regional

nominations received and reviewed by the

Federal Subsistence Board, which manages

subsistence use of fish and wildlife on fed-

the Northwest Arctic Federal Subsistence

Newly appointed to three-year terms on

The individuals were selected from 128

Advisory Councils in Alaska.

eral lands in Alaska.