BBNC re-elects

Samuelsen

DILLINGHAM-Bristol Bay Native Corp. shareholders in their second annual meeting held Nov. 1 in Dillingham voted to reduce their 35-member board to 12.

At the Saturday meeting, the shareholders also nominated and elected a new 12-man board.

Thirty-two people were nominated with the 12 highest vote getters becoming the new board.

The 12 board members are: three-year term, Harvey Samuelsen of Dillingham; Boris Kosbruk of Perryville; William Nelson, Ekwok; Wilber Bavilla, Togiak.

Two-year term: Don Nielsen, South Naknek; Ronald Aaberg, Pedro Bay; Herman Shroeder, Dillingham; Hjalmar Olson, Koliganek.

One-year term: Freeman Roberts, Dillingham; Frank Worth, Jr., New Stuyahok; Nels Franklin, Manakotak; George Gottschalk, Jr., Naknek.

In the organizational meeting of the new board held Sunday, Harvey Samuelsen was re-elected BBNC board president; Don Nielsen was elected vice president; Boris Kosbruk, treasurer; assistant secretary, Wilber Bavilla; finance committee chairman, Boris Kosbruk.

The finance committee members are: Donald Nielsen, Ronald Aaberg and Wilber Bavilla.