## Bergt Joins Reapportionment Brd.

A new five-member reapporbe two former members of the Mrs. John Hedland, Anchorage tionment board was named by previous panel whose decisions leader of the League of Women were voerthrown by the courts Gov. Egan Thursday to restruct-Voters. ure the state's political districts. in 1972 as unconstitutional. Laura Bergt, Fairbanks Re-

Frances Degnan of Unalakleet and Felix Toner of Juneau both

William Moran of Anchorage and

the State Senate seat vacated by Don Young, was again a favored choice of the Governor. Serving with Mrs. Bergt will

publican and twice the govern-

or's unsuccessful choice to fill

served on the original reapportionment board in 1971. The two remaining members of the new board are former Democratic State Representative