Shareholders Participate in Annual Sealaska Meeting

Public Affairs Director for Sealaska, Ross Soboleff said that six directors and four officers were elected at the Sealaska annual meeting held in Juneau on October 4 and 5, 1980.

4 and 5, 1980.

Elected to the board of directors for 3 year terms were incumbents Richard Kito-Petersburg; Marlene

Kito-Petersburg: Marlene Johnson-Hoonah: Joseph Kahklen-Juneau: Clarence Jackson-Kake and Byron Mallott - Yakutat. Dr. Walter Soboleff of Tanakee Springs, also elected, is new to the board.

On Sunday, the board met to elect officers of Sealaska and rework of the committee structure. Elected were Michael Chittick-President, Byron Mallott-Chairman of the Board, Richard Stitt-Executing Vice-President, and Chris E. McNeil Jr.-Secretary.

Sealaska's meetings were held at the Tlingit and Haida Community center in Juneau.

63% of the Sealaska shareholders participated at the meeting in person or by proxy.