## Doyon shareholders elect directors



Toksook Bay drummers accompany Yu'pik dancers duting last week's Fifth Annual Festival of Alaska Native Arts. The event was just a part of an intense week of Native cultural and political activities in Interior Alaska. For more Festival photos, and photos of the Fairbanks Native Association Potlatch, see Page 7. PHOTO BY GEORGE HENRY.

Five directors of Doyon, Limited were elected at the Annual Meeting of Shareholders held at the Travelers Inn on Saturday, March 18.

Newly elected to the board of directors are Donald Honea, Sr. of Ruby. Orie Williams of Nenana and Helen Lee of Fairbanks. Tim Wallis and Georgianna Lincoln, both of Fairbanks, were re-elected to board seats.

Not re-elected to board seats were Jonathon Solomon, Ft. Yukon; Lucy Carlo, Fairbanks, and Richard Carroll, Ft. Yukon.

Additional business transacted at the meeting was the ratification of several bylaw amendments including the extension of board terms from two to three years; provisions for identifying conflict of interests; and procedure for filling director vacancies.

Officers of the board will be elected at the April 13 board meeting in Fairbanks.

Tim Wallis is president of Doyon and chairman of the Board of Directors. He was state representative from Fairbanks from 1975-77. and past president of the Tanana Chiefs Conference and Fairbanks Native Association. Donald Honea, Sr. is president of Dineega Corporation, the village corporation of Ruby. He has worked for the State of Alaska as a maintenance foreman since 1961. Honea is a regional school board member and president of the Ruby Native Council.

PLEASE TURN TO PAGE SEVEN

## Doyon

## **CONTINUED FROM PAGE 7**

Orie Williams is president of Toghotthele Corporation of Nenana. He worked as an operating engineer from 1974-76 and is a member the Nenana School Board. Helen Lee is presently employed with the Tanana Chiefs Conference as the Community Injury Control Program coordinator. She was born and raised in Tanana. She is a member of the National American Indian Safety Council Board of Directors and the Public Fire Education Committee. Lincoln, also of Fairbanks. is president of Baan o yeel kon Corporation of Rampart. She is past director of the Fairbanks Native Association and is a member of the National Indian Health Advisory Committee and the University of Alaska Village Arts Upgrade Board.

Other members of the Doyon board of directors are Mike Harper of Juneau, Al Ketzler of Nenana, Kenneth Chase of Anvik, Jules Wright of Fairbanks, Roger Huntington of Galena and Sam Demientieff of Fairbanks.