## Gov. Hickel Appoints 14 District Judges

JUNEAU-The appointment of 14 district judges was announced by Gov. Walter J. Hickel. The 14 judges will serve in towns and cities throughout the state with the largest number, five, appointed to serve at Anchorage.

Named district judges in Anchorage were Joseph J. Brewer, Paul Byron Jones, Dorothy D. Tyner, James A. Hanson, and Warren A. Tucker.

Mary A. Miller, Hugh Connelly, and Arthur T. Robson were appointed to serve at Fairbanks.

Two district judges, Bruce Monroe and Hartley Crosby will serve Juneau.

Other appointments are Peter M. Page, Sitka; Maurice Kelliher, Nome; Henry C. Keen, Jr., Ketchikan; and Nora Guinn, Bethel. Appointments as district judge are made by the governor from a list of nominees submitted to him by the Alaska Judicial Council.

Each district judge is subject to approval or rejection by the voters at the first general election held more than one year afterhis appointment. If he is approved, he is subject to approval or rejection every fourth year thereafter.