Cowper appoints Barrow man to 5-person boundary panel

JUNEAU — Gov. Steve Cowper has announced appointments to several state boards and commissions including Ben Nageak of Barrow to the five-member Local Boundary Commission.

Nageak was appointed from the 2nd Judicial District for a term expiring January 1988.

Also appointed to the commission were Shelley Dugan of Fairbanks, from the 4th Judicial District for a term expiring January 1990; and C.B. Bettisworth, who was appointed chairman and whose term expires January 1992.

Other appointments include:

Jack Jessee to the board of directors of the Alaska Industrial Develop-

ment and Export Authority.

- Lauri Adams of Juneau to the ninemember Water Resources Board.
- Jim Gottstein of Anchorage, reappointed to the six-member Alaska Royalty Oil and Gas Development Advisory Board.
- Bettye Smith, Bill Sykes, Jon Deisher, all of Anchorage, and James Schlegel of Fairbanks to the 13-member Governor's Council on Vocational and Career Education.
- •Jim Johnson of Juneau, Dave Rasley of Fairbanks, Philip Ulmer of Anchroage, Don Brown of Sitka and Irvin Kreider of Bethel to the 14-member Alaska Safety Advisory Council.