Another Step Forward for Alaska Native Housing Program

In another step forward for Alaska's Native Housing Program, preliminary loans for 10 village communities have been approved by the Department of Housing and Urban Development.

These funds allow the final on site planning in the villages to be accomplished prior to construction by the AFN and ASHA.

The villages are: Barrow, Gambell, Fort Yukon, Hooper Bay, Kotzebue, Noorvik, St. Mary's, Savoonga, Teller, and Unalakleet.