Calista board members active

New Board Member Martin Ivan of Akiak was appointed to the AVCP Fishery Development Committee and to the Kuskokwim Community College Advisory Council. Calista President Oscar Ka-

wagley is optimistic of prospects in 1980 and in the new decade ahead. He stated, "We are extremely excited about the positive prospects ahead for the Calista Corporation in 1980. During the summer months we will have

the opportunity to increase our investment base as a result of extra funds that will be available to us at that time."

President Kawagley also emphasized the fact that the Calista Board of Directors and the management team will continue to work together in an effort to secure a sound financial future for all Calista shareholders.

He said, "We are all working together for a better future for all shareholders of the Calista Region. We have matured and stabilized during the past two years and we fully expect to reap profits for our shareholders in the future."

Calista Board Members include Chairman Angapak of Anchorage; Vice Chairman Nora Guinn, Bethel; James Charlie Sr., Toksook Bay; Earl Roy Chase, Nunapitchuk; Raymond C. Christiansen, Bethel; Phillip Guy, Kwethluk; Johnny T. Hawk, Bethel; Eddie Hoffman, Bethel; Martin B. Moore, Emmonak; Ivan M. Ivan, Akiak; Fred Notti, Anchorage; and Lester Wilde of Mountain Village.