## **NSB school board election results**

After a final tally of the ballots cast in the October 4. 1983 North Slope Borough Election, Mayor Eugene Brower announced last week that the Borough Assembly certified the election results in which one Borough Assembly member was re-elected and two new members were elected to the District School Board.

But the Assembly scheduled a run-off to decide which of two candidates will fill the other vacant slot on the Borough Assembly.

Assemblyman Lennie Lane, Jr. of Point Hope was reelected to another three-year term with 472 votes, while Assembly candidates Ben Nageak of Barrow and Rossman Peetook of Wainwright received 313 and 333 votes, respectively.

Because both received

slightly less than the necessary 40 percent of all ballots cast, a special run-off election has

been scheduled for November 8 to determine who will serve on the Borough Assembly, Mayor Eugene Brower said.

Barrow residents Charlotte Brower, with 485 votes and Edward Itta, with 427 votes, will serve their first terms on the Borough School Board.