Conwell on statehood board

Evelyn L. Conwell, a charter and current member of the Northwest Arctic School District Board has been appointed to the Alaska Statehood Commission

Conwell was appointed by Speaker of the Alaska House of Representatives Joe Hayes to sucdeed Willie Hensley of Kotzebue who reisgned his post on the United Bank of Alaska.

commission. Hensley resigned the commission recently, stating that his many business responsibilities placed demands on his time and he was unable to devote time to the commission.

Hensley is President of the NANA Development Corp. and chairman of the board of the