Chugach Alaska elects officers and directors

Shareholders for Chugach Alaska Corporation re-elected directors James W. LaBelle, Sr., Anchorage, and Gilbert Ollestad, Seward, and elected director Robert J. Henrichs, Cordova at the Corporation's annual meeting held April 24. All will serve three-year terms.

The Board also named LaBelle Chairman. He has held the position since September 1991.

Named along with LaBelle to serve in officer positions were Larry Evanoff, Chenega Bay, Vice Chairman; Darrel T. Olsen, Cordova, Secretary; and Albert H. Roehl, Anchorage, Treasurer.

Carry-over board members include Patrick Barnes, John Christensen, Sr., Seraphim Meganack, and Derenty Tabios.

Chugach emerged from a chapter 11 bankruptcy re-organization this past year under the direction of President and CEO Michael E. Brown. According to Brown, the



James W. LaBelle, Sr, Gilbert Ollesrad and Robert J. Henrichs are sworn into office at Chugach Alaska Corporation annual meeting.

company is focusing on four principal areas: tourism, timber resources, petroleum industry services, and governmental services.